We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Synthwave Halloween Vol. 1

by Video Cassette Records

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $6.66 USD  or more

     

1.
2.
3.
DOOTIX - AM 03:14
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.

about

All proceeds from this compilation will be donated to Musician's Foundation, a charity that helps musicians who are struggling financially to get back on their feet and continue making art (a service needed even more desperately during the Covid 19 Pandemic). www.musiciansfoundation.org

Welcome to the FIRST ANNUAL VCR SYNTHWAVE HALLOWEEN COMPILATION! Gathered here are contributions from twenty seven fantastic independent synth musicians, each offering a different vibe and atmosphere. Huge thank you to everyone who participated, and to the "Synthwave Producers" group on Facebook for creating a place for synth musicians to thrive. Please consider following the links below and supporting the artists directly!

credits

released October 31, 2020

Cover Art is by Kelsey, using public domain images

Artists
1 - Profondo Delle Tenebre: profondodelletenebre.bandcamp.com
2 - Ectoplague: ectoplague.bandcamp.com
3 - DOOTIX: soundcloud.com/user-875048451
4 - Gibarian: gibarianmusic.bandcamp.com
5 - Dronefighter: open.spotify.com/artist/4aruu5CWwAqgxe1xSzsd2d
6 - Plastic Horizon: plastichorizon.bandcamp.com/releases
7 - Triptidon: triptidon.bandcamp.com
8 - Hobb’s End: hobbsend.bandcamp.com
9 - Astral Gate: astralgate.bandcamp.com/releases
10 - Xetrovoid: xetrovoid.bandcamp.com
11 - Transintelligent
12 - Retroflux: tinyurl.com/y5btg68t
13 - Water and Bridges: waterandbridges.bandcamp.com
14 - AnalogKid: analogkid.bandcamp.com
15 - Creepy Pizza: creepypizza.bandcamp.com
16 - Acts of Kindness: actsofkindness.bandcamp.com
17 - 80tribe: 80tribe.bandcamp.com
18 - Warlock: warlock1982.bandcamp.com/releases
19 - Cathode Raid: cathoderaid.bandcamp.com/releases
20 - Tublushi: tublushi.bandcamp.com
21 - Apocalypse Rex: apocalypserex.bandcamp.com
22 - Keauxdie: soundcloud.com/keauxdie
23 - Tokyo Rat: tokyorat.bandcamp.com/releases
24- Berlin ‘84: berlin84.bandcamp.com
25 - Cenotaff
26 - Johnny Mayhem: johnnymayhem.bandcamp.com/releases
27 - Delmak-O: delmak-o.bandcamp.com

license

all rights reserved

tags

about

Video Cassette Records Asheville, North Carolina

Video Cassette Records is a small batch cassette tape label that specializes in indy synthwave. Our intention is to evoke the emotions of discovery and excitement that came while browsing the VHS rental stores of old, and the satisfaction of bringing something mysterious and frightening home. ... more

contact / help

Contact Video Cassette Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Video Cassette Records, you may also like: